Ordinary is no place to BE \\\\

My heart is telling me he needs to find a place to be…

Not an ordinary place,

Not here, not there…

He gently whispers in my ear…

– Our place isn’t here…

And I said

– My place won’t surely be here

I’m feeling small today,

Or this place is to small for us…

Last days I had desires, dreams and “alone conversations”

I want a place to make my X and say

– This is my place!

And I know that I’m getting there!

Probably this shouldn’t be their place \\\\

* IMAGE SOURCE \\\\ www.100abandonedhouses.com by Kevin Bauman.

[Kevin Bauman catalogues this haunting yet beautiful structures in his portfolio of 100 Abandoned Houses. Boarded up and decrepit, these homes are a reminder of what once was, and what has become of a once busting and glorious city.]

Leave a Reply

